(619) 743-9858 | Email Me!

Remember Our Nation's Heroes

memorial day

“America without her soliders would be like God without His angels.”

– Claudia Pemberton

  • Created on .

The Home Seller's Guide To Striking the Right Deal Today

success3The coronavirus crisis has thrown a number of wrinkles into the home-selling process. Stock market fluctuations and job layoffs have some buyers rethinking whether to commit to a property purchase. Meanwhile, social distancing efforts to curb the spread of COVID-19 has put many in-person open houses and home showings on hold. All of which would seem to suggest that the strong seller's market where sellers enjoyed bidding wars and top dollar for their home are over. But is this true?

Not necessarily. Even today, there’s room for sellers to negotiate.

The coronavirus effect on housing supply and demand

Read more: The Home Seller's Guide To Striking the Right Deal Today

  • Created on .

Test-Drive a Neighborhood While Sheltering in Place

moving coupleWhen you’re in the market for a new place to live, finding the right neighborhood is everything. But in our current state, with shelter-in-place orders in full effect in many areas (and mere common sense limiting people's excursions), scoping out a new neighborhood can be a little more challenging. But with some online detective work and the right tools, you can learn a lot about a neighborhood without leaving your home. That's because you're not the first one to consider buying a home without being able to pound the pavement personally.

Even though you won't be able to pop in to a local coffee shop or take a leisurely stroll down Main Street, exploring a neighborhood in the time of coronavirus is possible. So let your fingers do the walking—on your laptop—and get to digging. Here's how to start your research.

1. Check out neighborhood publications and local social media

Read more: Test-Drive a Neighborhood While Sheltering in Place

  • Created on .

How To Conduct a Virtual House Hunt

online home searchIf you've been thinking about buying a home for a while, you may have marked your calendar back in the winter to start your house hunt right about now. After all, spring typically kicks off the busiest home-buying period of the year. But what a difference a few months make! Now, the coronavirus pandemic probably has you worried about how to safely check out homes without risking infection.

Our new series, "Home Buying in the Age of Coronavirus," aims to help you stay safe if you want to continue your home search, because now may just be the perfect time to buy. So if you are in a position to buy, this article explains how to conduct a virtual house hunt and how to protect yourself if you do visit a home in person.

Read more: How To Conduct a Virtual House Hunt

  • Created on .